Melanie’s Last Day in Malaysia


I’ve known Melanie for about six months now. I knew her through a local (albeit international) church that I was playing drums at. She was in Singapore for a week when I first met Elena, her partner-in-crime, but quickly found her very delightful and high in spirit when I got to know her. We have since became really good friends and I, being the attached person that I am, was really heartbroken when it was time for Mel to finally head home. 😥

So, a few of us decided that we’d bring her out on her last day. Too told us about this one restaurant that serves Sarawak food in USJ, so we used the opportunity to not only try out the food, but also for Mel to have a Malaysian meal one last time. 😀

 

Outside view.
Outside view.
Food choices!
Food choices!
We were too early for the lunch specials lol.
We were too early for the lunch specials lol.
Upon entering main entrance.
Upon entering the main entrance.
Our table!
Our table!

 

They have some pretty nice decor as well!

 

Can’t leave out food pictures. :p

Laksa Sarawak.
Laksa Sarawak.
Kolo Mee
Kolo Mee
Kiau! The aunty asked if I wanted my kiau fried, dry or soup. I specially requested for it to be mixed in soy sauce :D
Kiau! The aunty asked if I wanted my kiau fried, dry or with soup. I specially requested for it to be mixed in soy sauce 😀

 

The company – Too, Brian, Eugene and of course, Mel!

Brian and Eugene!
Brian and Eugene!
Mel! (excuse the fail photo)
Mel! (excuse the fail photo)
Too!
Too!

 

Right after our brunch, Too took us on a mini tour around the rooftop of One City mall. I have a footage of our mini adventure, and it’s a MUST watch. Eugene’s fear of height is priceless. 😉

Melanie is an amazing person and I feel beyond blessed to be given the chance to get to know her. I don’t know when I’ll get to see her again, but I will make the effort to come down to Nashville if given the opportunity. ❤

<3
Author: melinya

one day, i wanna wake up, pack my stuff and just go on a random trip.

Leave a Reply

