getting told off and new hair.


i’m on my dad’s PC laptop while my mac is away for repair. feels a little weird in terms of shortcuts. meh

so, i got told off earlier this week about my attitude. i admit, i have a very strong attitude, sometimes too strong that it comes off as rude, quite the opposite of how i’d intended it to be. as much as i love going “whatever!” but it’s time i chin up, man (girl) up and face the reality – i gotta tone down.

enough of that. there’s really nothing much to argue or debate about.

on the other hand, i gave myself a haircut!

nah. i didn’t cut my hair that short. :3

i got tired of my hair always getting tangled after a wash. i’m not a big fan of spending a huge amount of time fixing my hair every wash, especially when i need to rush for work in the morning. not only that, my hair falls easily. it’s never recommended to brush your hair when it’s still wet but sometimes your fingers just aren’t enough to get through the tangles. ugh

the webcam isn't doing it justice, but my hair is kinda like the old Grimmie hair LOL
the webcam isn’t doing it justice, but my hair is kinda like the old Grimmie hair LOL

so what i did was trying to minimize the tangles by layering my hair. i kinda thinned/layered it out a bit and trimmed off the ends. how? i bring all of my hair to the front, braid it and cut off 3 inches of hair. i wasn’t satisfied enough since it didn’t make a huge difference LOL so i cut another 2.5 inches just from gathering the hair together and a clean, straight cut.

i might have a better picture of my new hair some time. but if you know @TheRealGrimmie, you’d have an idea of how my hair looks like. 😀

Author: melinya

one day, i wanna wake up, pack my stuff and just go on a random trip.

Leave a Reply

