Guardian Merdeka Sale // Haul


don’t worry; i didn’t splurge over RM200 this time. just under RM100. lol

i ran out of hand sanitizer & acne-clearing gel,  threw away my last foundation wedge sponge and slowly running out of cotton pads i thought i might as well get them this weekend. knowing full knowledge almost everywhere will have a sale in conjunction with Merdeka Day, why not take the opportunity to invest in sponges & baby wipes?

yes, the keyword here is invest.

i use my cotton pads for removing my make up & toning my face. i wear makeup every day so it is essential for me to properly clean my face. i had a nightmare once when i accidentally fell asleep with my makeup on. i dreamt that my face looked like it was on a 2nd degree burn of which in my dream i call them “large pores”. the bubbly-burned marks kept growing & popping as i was washing my face. it was horrifying.

i have oliy t-zone and dry patches around my nose and cheek area. i’m also acne-prone. i kinda also have visible pores around my nose area too. if i go to sleep with my makeup on, it will clog my pores & develop acne. overtime, it will cause my face to age prematurely, which kinda means i will lose my youthful look. skin naturally renews itself at night so why bother hindering it?

and then i was thinking;

aiyah. no acne-clearing gel edi. what else can get ride of acne ah? and and and if baby wipes are safe and gentle for babies with alcohol & paraben-free, i could use those once the makeup remover & cotton pads have run out! but then what am i gonna use for toner? 

shopping list:

  • Facial scrub
  • Foundation sponges/wedges
  • Facial/Baby wipes

initially I tried looking up for stuff on Watsons’ website. and then I remembered they don’t have anything else other than Watsons’ stuff. so i went to Guardian’s E-store and holy smokes they have a lot of discounted items!! Mostly 2 for the price of 1, 3 for RMxx.xx, 10% off, and even Maybelline’s 56% discounted selected items. thankfully, their wipes fall into 2 for the price of 1 or get 2 for the price of RMxx.xx. *phew!* the rest of the stuff that i got 10% off. i also took the opportunity of getting the Maybelline Volum’ Express Rocket mascara with 56% off!! 😉

i stayed over at Citin Hotel Friday night.

i seriously love love love the olay cleanser. i love the way my skin feels so soft and fresh each time after a wash!! i’m hoping the garnier scrub would clear my acne overtime and in a long time. i wouldn’t mind purchasing this again if this scrub really works. i just hope the claims aren’t just a bunch of words behind a squeeze-out tube for the sake of selling the product.

meh. happy 56th Merdeka, my fellow Malayan friends. Malaysia wouldn’t be Malaysia without you. ❤

Leave a Reply

